A Bit of Everything

Life is beautiful. Share a little love with the whole wide world.

Run For Your Life

Leave a comment

Today my cousin Kaiser and I went for a massive around the western suburbs of Melbourne. We’ll be running in the Melbourne marathon on October 13 and thought to get in some good mileage. After a grueling 3 and a half hours, we were able to finish our course of 31.49 KMS! There were definitely some mental and physical barriers especially in the last half of the race, but we pressed on and finished our run. A lot of times I would be repeating Eric Thomas quotes in my head to push me further and thankfully it worked.

I’ve never felt more sore in my life! My calves and shoulders are especially sore, but today was a milestone day as it was the longest either of us have ever run. Yay to new personal bests!

Hope you have a lovely weekend!

Cazdog

Author: cjaranez

God. Family. Friends. Football. Health. Music. Positive people. Helping people. Food. Laughs. Memories.

Leave a Reply

